Skip to main content

Members' profiles

Clinical Research Fellow
hugh.Adler@lstmed.ac.uk
Head of Enteric Infections
sbaker@oucru.org
Professor of Cell Biology and Infectious Diseases
jake.baum@imperial.ac.uk
Professor of Respiratory Infection
jeremy.brown@ucl.ac.uk
Director of the MRC Human Immunology Unit, Oxford
vincenzo.cerundolo@imm.ox.ac.uk
Dr Tom Darton
NIHR Academic Clinical Lecturer
t.darton@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Alison Elliott
Theme Leader & Head of Programme, MRC/UVRI Uganda Research Unit
alison.elliott@mrcuganda.org
Dr Helen Fletcher
Associate Professor of Immunology
Helen.fletcher@lshtm.ac.uk
Assistant Professor in Immunology
martin.goodier@lshtm.ac.uk
Dr Kate Gooding
Community and Science Group Lead
kgooding@mlw.mw
Professor Stephen Gordon
Director of the Malawi Liverpool Wellcome Programme
sgordon@mlw.mw
Dr Michelle Groome
Senior clinical researcher
groomem@rmpru.co.za
Professor Trevor Hansel
Professor of Respiratory Pharmacology
t.hansel@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Fred Hayden
Professor Emeritus of Medicine
fgh@virginia.edu
Professor of Infectious Diseases & International Health
r.heyderman@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Adrian Hill
Professor of Human Genetics, Director of the Jenner Institute
adrian.hill@ndm.ox.ac.uk
Dr Danika Hill
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
danika.hill@babraham.ac.uk
Dr Jambo Kondwani
Immunology Research Theme Co-Lead
kjambo@mlw.mw
Postdoctoral research assistant
Simon.jochems@lstmed.ac.uk
Professor pontiago kaleebu
Director of UVRI & MRC/UVRI Uganda Research Unit on AIDS
pontiano.kaleebu@mrcuganda.org
Dr Kan Kaneko
Postdoctoral researcher
k.kaneko@ljmu.ac.uk
Executive Director of the Translational Health Science Technology Institute
gkang@thsti.res.in
Professor Ajit Lalvani
Professor, Chair of Infectious Diseases
a.lalvani@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Paul Langford
Professor of Paediatric Infectious Diseases
p.langford@imperial.ac.uk
Clinical Senior Lecturer in Paediatric Diseases
k.mehring-le-doare@ic.ac.uk
Professor Richard Malley
Professor of Paediatric Infectious Diseases
richard.malley@childrens.harvard.edu
dr angela minassian
Chief Investigator, Malaria Vaccine Trials
angela.minassian@ndm.ox.ac.uk
Elena Mitsi
Senior Research Assistant
Elena.mitsi@lstmed.ac.uk
Professor Phillipa Musoke
Professor of Paediatrics and Child Health
pmusoke@mujhu.org
Professor of Experimental Medicine, HIC-Vac Network Director
p.openshaw@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Edward Parker
Postdoctoral Research Associate
edward.parker@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Jane Plumb
Chief Executive, Group B Strep Support
jplumb@gbss.org.uk
Professor of Paediatric Infection and Immunity, HIC-Vac Network Co-Director
andrew.pollard@paediatrics.ox.ac.uk
Head of Clinical and Experimental Sciences
r.c.read@soton.ac.uk
Professor David Robertson
Professor and Head of CVR Bioinformatics
david.l.robertson@glasgow.ac.uk
Dr Meta Roestenberg
Consultant Infectious Diseases
M.Roestenberg@lumc.nl
Senior Clinical Lecturer in Respiratory Medicine
Jamie.rylance@lsmted.ac.uk
Dr Imran Saleem
Reader in Nanomedicine
i.saleem@ljmu.ac.uk
Professor of Mucosal Infection and Immunity
r.shattock@ic.ac.uk
Wellcome Trust Intermediate Clinical Fellow
t.de-silva@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Andrew Steer
Professor, Infectious Disease Physician
Andrew.Steer@rch.org.au
Dr Lynne Sykes
Academic Clinical Lecturer
l.sykes@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Nigel Temperton
Senior Lecturer, joint Unit Director
N.Temperton@kent.ac.uk
Postdoctoral Research Associate
r.thwaites@imperial.ac.uk
Project Director – ID and HCU
adrian.wildfire@sgs.com
Professor of Respiratory Medicine
t.wilkinson@soton.ac.uk